The Student Council (StuV) is a legal university body for students entrusted with numerous interesting tasks. One area encompasses academic/professional and social issues affecting students. This includes active involvement in other bodies such as the University Council, the Academic Senate, the commission for tuition fees and the Appointments Committee for Professors.

Contact and regular discussions with the administration, Student Union, the general committee of students (Allgemeiner Studierendenausschuss – AStA), the public and other universities are also tasks undertaken by the StuV. Wherever there’s a problem, we’re there to take care of things. Moreover, the StuV is also entrusted by legislators with the task of taking care of all cultural, musical and sports matters for students. In this respect, it organises DH-Sport and events such as dance courses, sports tournaments, outings and excursions, podium discussions and campus evenings, cooking and creativity competitions and takes care of DH parties and much, much more. The StuV is also the right contact for questions relating to studies or if prospective students wish to "get a feel" for the university. The StuV is not a political platform, but rather endeavours to effect change on behalf of all students so as to contribute to the motto “More than Studying”. The StuV needs both support and “new blood” to achieve this goal and tackle all these tasks! Students have the chance to become involved in the StuV from their second term (semester), and this option is open to all students, regardless of whether they are course spokespersons or not. Those interested can visit the StuV office at any time during office hours.

Members of the Student Council

Studierendensprecher Semir Duman
Stellv. Studierendensprecher Hannes Ringswald
Bereichssprecherin Sozialwesen Luzie Zaucker
stellv. Bereichssprecher Sozialwesen Nam Chu
Bereichssprecher Wirtschaft Hannes Ringswald

Stellv. Bereichssprecher*innen Wirtschaft

Semir Duman
Hedda Gerlach
Denise Horn
Victor Kirchmann
Florian Pohl
Marcel Reuss
Miriam Schmitt
  Angelina Widermann
Finanzreferat Marcel Reuss
Stellv. Finanzreferat n.N.
Referatsleitung IT Fynn Reinders
Referatsleitung Marketing Denise Horn
Referatsleitung Gleichstellung Lara Ströbele
Referatsleitung Sport Nikita Churakov
Oliver Österle
Referatsleitung Nachhaltigkeit Jan Amman
Mia-Malin Schirmer
Referatsleitung Event Florian Phol
Angelina Widenmann

Leitung Praxis

Lukas Gänzle
Valentin Martens
Felix Volz
Örtlicher Senat Nam Chu
Eric Frank
Örtlicher Hochschulrat
Nam Chu
Denise Horn
Zentraler Senat
Eric Frank

Mitglied des StuPa

Denise Horn
Nikita Churakov
Aileen Müller
Nam Chu

Stellv. Mitglied des StuPa

Sophia Ewert
Carina Gerstner
Emilio Daniel Lötsch
Lindsay Lotter
Lea Szebedits
Fynn Reinders