University Council

University Council

The dual decision-making body at a local level is the University Council. Its tasks and duties are characterised by the organisation of new tuition courses, updating of course contents, adaptation of academic and examination regulations, the right to propose candidates for nomination as honorary senators and election of the President, Vice-President and the Dean. The DHBW location and its participating training companies/social institutions work together here in a cooperative spirit and on an equal footing.


Chairman: N.N.
Deputy Chairman: Prof. Dr. Martin Plag
Representatives of training companies and social institutions
Business School  
Arendt Gruben
Sparkasse Schwarzwald-Baar
Michael Schaaf
Human Resource Manager
Henke-Sass, Wolf GmbH
Hans-Walter Heinz, Dipl.-Kfm., WP, StB
Dr. Johannes Möller
Vice President Quality Management
Aesculap AG
School of Social Work  
N.N. N. N.
Sven Hinterseh
District Administrator
Simon Blümcke
Lord Mayor of Ravensburg
Other members  
Joachim Straub
Volksbank eG Schwarzwald Baar Hegau
Oscar Hannabach
Administrative Director
Mariahof Hüfingen

Oliver Hampel
Regional Manager
Schottener Soziale Dienste gGmbH

Bernd Mager
Department Head
Administrative District Office Tuttlingen

DHBW VS representatives


Prof. Dr. Ulrich Kotthaus

Prof. Dr. Torsten Bleich
Vice-President and Dean of the Business School

N. N.

Andreas Heidinger
Administrative Director

N. N.

Prof. Dr. Vera Döring

N. N.

Birgit Simon
Business School  
Prof. Dr. Martin Plag Prof. Dr. Gert Heinrich
School of Social Work  
Prof. Dr. Anja Teubert Prof. Dr. rer. soc. Christoph Schneider
Equal Opportunities Officer  
Prof. Dr. Beate Blank Prof. Dr. Martina Menne

Student representatives

Benedikt Kramer
Souhayb Ettahiri

Ann-Kathrin Birk
Lorenz Harder